CHICAGO TELANGANA ASSOCIATION – PRESS RELEASE

May 16, 2013

2013 CHICAGO TELANGANA NIGHT

CHITA (Chicago Telangana Association) celebrated annual Telangana Night event at Lemont Temple on Saturday May 11, 2013, in southwest suburb of Chicago IL with great enthusiasm and gaiety. More than 600 people including families and children participated in this event making it a grand success beyond expectations.

The event reflected the beauty of Telangana Culture. After guests were received, being greeted and were served a sumptuous 8 course delicious dinner.

After opening remarks welcoming participants, the lead anchor Ravi Tokala took charge assisted by Sarita Jalagam and Mridula Katanguru. The props of replica of Warangal Gate with Telangana Thalli in the middle of the stage provided a perfect backdrop for the Night. The program started with the Telangana State Anthem "Jaya Jaya he Telangana Janani Jaya Kethanam" sung by entire team of performers scheduled for the night. Entire audience joined in chorus with the slogan of Jai Telangana, Jai Jai Telangana.

Some of the notable events included Telangana Songs such as Lambda Songs "Lallaguda Lambadi Pilla...", Gaddar songs such as "Bandenuka Bandi Gatti.." and "Badram Koduko ..." and other Telangana Folk Songs and song medleys' from various source mixed and performed by children.

All the participants felt like being part of the event and celebration. Keeping the tradition of honoring people who make CHITA event success, trophies were distributed to all performances by CHITA volunteers.

There was also announcement made about upcoming free CHITA Medical Camp in summer and Chicago Bathukamma Festival in late fall.

The following people contributed in various ways to the success of the Chicago Telangana Night 2013 hosted by CHITA, not any specific order: Sriramulu Pasikanti, Manoj Kondam, Mahipal V, Prakash Jalagam, Vittal Kumar, Saritha Jalagam, Lakshmi Yellanki, Pradeep V Damidi, Venkat Juvvadi, Sharath Punreddy, Ravi Tokala, V Kishan Reddy, Sreenivas Voruganti, Sridhar Raju, Praveen Katkam, Srini Palthepu, Purnachander Allamneni, Thirumal Nellutla, Srini Goud Bodige, Sharath Kalvakota, Krishna Rangaraju, Pavan Vempati, Venu Challagonda, Raj Yemul, Venkat Thudi, Satish Sunkanapalli, Ramesh Avadhanula.